Today was Yoga-X. I’ve never done yoga before and I have to say I very much enjoyed it. I certainly have a lot of room to improve on in my flexibility. Three relatively minor things irked me about this particular program though. First, it was an hour and a half. I didn’t realize this prior to starting the program and it almost made me miss a meeting (the others have all been under an hour). Second, as I mentioned, I have never done yoga before so this maybe just a general complaint about yoga and not this particular version of yoga, but I felt that they spent way to much time doing two poses (downward and upward dog). Third, at the end of the program they worked in a bunch of ab exercises. I don’t have anything against ab exercises but the way the program is structured, adding extra ab exercises in this program results in three days of abs in a row. Based on most programs, that does not seem to be enough time to rest. But what do I know…

***************

Sleep: I think I got close to 7 hours last night.

Supplements: 2 Fish oil caplets, multivitamin, protein shake

Breakfast: Whole grain cheerios, medium banana, 2 slices of whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter

Snack: No snack

Lunch: Reuben at Applebee’s, mozzerella cheese sticks (bad food is okay if you have it with good company :))

Snack: No snack

Dinner: Leftover fettuccine, 100 calorie pudding cup for desert

Snack: Maybe some peanut butter toast, haven’t decided yet.

Activities: I also ran 3.75 Miles at a moderate pace.

