Problems. Last night I played basketball with some friends and I suffered a minor strain to my wrist. I still plan to continue with the p90x program, but I think I may have to skip any exercises that directly involve placing pressure on my wrist (e.g., pull and push ups).

Luckily the exercises I did today did not directly involve my wrist. They were primarily plyometric with the majority of them being squats of some kind or another. I liked this particular program. It was quite a lot of cardio (close to an hour) but I thought that the exercises were fun, easy to do, and reasonably challenging. By the end I was gassed, and rightfully so, as the head guy (still don’t know his name) called this “the mother of all p90x workouts”, a point which he reiterated many times, once by just saying “the mother…” in a very low, creepy voice.

***************

Sleep: I probably got 6.5 – 7 hours last night. Not ideal, but better than the previous night

Supplements: 2 fish oil capsules, 1 multivitamin

Food:

  • Breakfast: 2 egg omelet with a slice of 2% cheese, 3 slices of ham, peppers, onions, and a splash of hot sauce for good measure. Medium banana on the side.
  • Snack: two pieces of wheat toast with natural peanut butter, dr. pepper diet
  • Lunch: Ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich with dijon mustard, protein shake
  • Snack: No snack
  • Dinner: Home-made sesame chicken (non-breaded) with red pepper, sugar snap peas, pineapple, and a side of brown rice.
  • Snack: I’m going out tonight so I might have something small at the bar (not too bad though!)

Activities: No extra-curricular activities today.